Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 

posted 04/10/2022 by Latoya L

Cocktails was an excellent company to work with. Jim was especially helpful and knowledgeable of our Endicott Estate venue. As the day got closer we worked with Jim to select the entire menu. And I appreciated the time he took to work with us on our signature drinks. The guests loved the drinks and had a wonderful time.

 
posted 12/31/2021 by Elle M

Bartenders were so friendly, drinks were delish, and they were so professional! Would hire again!

 

posted 12/22/2021 by Marie L

This is the 3rd time I have used Cocktails for our company Holiday Party. Once again they were outstanding. Bartender, arrived on time, prepared, engaged with our associates. Highly recommend them for your next event.

 

posted 11/16/2021 by Elizabeth B

We hired Cocktails for my parents' surprise 25th anniversary party and they were phenomenal! Jim and Kathy were lovely to talk to, very helpful, and very flexible. They were great at helping us understand all their options. Jim bartended our function and was extra helpful the day of! I couldn't have asked for a better service, they helped make my parents' special night perfect.

 

posted 11/15/2021 by Jessica B

We hired Cocktails for our wedding on 11/13/2021 and they did not disappoint. A fun team who kept our guests happy and make sure that the bride and groom always had drinks. We could not have asked for a easier vendor to work with. Thanks again!

 

posted 11/13/2021 by Jay C

We are so happy that we chose Cocktails to provide the bartending services for our wedding reception in August 2021. They were super flexible and able to provide quotes for a variety of different options from full open bar to cash bar to wine and beer only. On the day of the wedding the event staff was professional and courteous and made our day. We fully recommend Cocktails for their exceptional bartending services.

 

posted 10/22/2021 by Layla A

We hired the Cocktails team for our wedding that was supposed to take place in May 2020. Thanks to the pandemic, we had to change our date so many times we've lost count! But Jim was so patient and understanding. He was able to accommodate us with every change of date and this really helped reduce our stress levels. If you want a professional bar service with a highly personal touch then look no further than Cocktails. You won't be disappointed.

 
posted 10/19/2021 by Lara F

We used Cocktails for our wedding - we had beer, wine, and a mimosa bar in addition to soft drinks. Our bartender was AWESOME - so friendly and helpful. Many of our guests commended on how great he was. Thank you, Cocktails!

 

posted 10/15/2021 by Erika S 

We used Cocktails for a networking event for about 35 people. He arrived early to set up and was ready to go before guests arrived. His personality was as great as his drink service. No one ever had an empty hand and he was a pleasure to talk to during refills. Very responsive during the "interview" process. Highly recommend.

 
posted 10/12/2021 by Susan T

I used Cocktails for my daughter’s Wedding Shower and would highly recommend them. Jim was awesome! Easy to reach and talk with, made great suggests about the event.. Our bartender Jennifer was second to none. Very professional, friendly and gracious. She really went above and beyond! Excellent company!

 

posted 10/08/2021 by Todd W

Jim was very easy to work with, upfront about everything and his bartending staff were awesome. We used them for a 40th birthday party and it was great. I highly recommend them.

 

posted 10/05/2021 by Kathleen G

I loved them. The price was great and the employees were top notch. Jim was so easy to work with. I hired them for my daughter’s wedding and would definitely hire them again.

 

posted 10/05/2021 by Jackie F

Cocktails was awesome for my wedding reception! We had to move dates due to the pandemic, and Jim was very accommodating, quick to respond to my questions, and very helpful. His team on the night of our reception was super friendly, made sure my husband and I always had a drink in our hand, there was never a line at the bar, and the signature cocktail was delicious. Would definitely recommend!

 

posted 10/02/2021 by Jennifer X 

We hired Cocktails for our baby shower and would hire them again in a heartbeat. Jim was great to work with! Everyone at the shower was impressed with the bartending service and selection of beverages!

 

posted 09/21/2021 by Allie H

The bartenders were wonderful at our wedding! They were super attentive and made sure I always had a drink in my hand during the reception. They made wonderful cocktails and were quick. I would highly recommend this bar service!

 

posted 09/21/2021 by Jennifer L

Cocktails were amazing and professional. You get to pick out what you want and they also supplied waters for the last half hour. Thank you everyone !!

 

posted 09/20/2021 by Michelle H

I used Cocktails to provide bartending services for my daughter’s graduation party. I could not have been happier with the services provided. The team went above and beyond my expectations. They took care of everything related to cocktails for our guests. The bar was set up perfectly and the team assisted me and my family with getting everything ready for our guests. They were so personable and it really felt like they were part of the family. So kind and helpful throughout the entire event. I highly recommend them for any of your events. I know that I will keep them in mind for any future events I plan!

 

posted 09/20/2021 by Laura R

If you want to hire a bartending company that’s affordable and easy to work with, Jim is your guy! I hired Jim for a bridal shower brunch. I can’t express just how easy he was to work with. He was great about making suggestions/recommendations on how to stay within my budget. Overall, very affordable. Another great perk is he partners with Curtis Liquor. Curtis liquor delivered all the beverages that morning, and Jim’s team set up the bartending area. I literally didn’t have to do anything. The best part was, anything you don’t use/open can be returned to Curtis for a full refund. So you never have to worry about over ordering!

 

Cocktails, LLCposted 09/18/2021 by Katie F

We loved using Cocktails through Calla catering for our backyard wedding. The staff was friendly, professional and attentive. We chose two signature cocktails a spicy watermelon margarita and a blueberry vodka lemonade both were perfect! They made sure us and the wedding party were always taken care of we really appreciated that. Highly recommended you won't be disappointed!!

posted 09/17/2021 by Pamela W

What can I say....Jim and his staff knocked it out of the park! Very helpful and were always available for any questions I had. Jenn our bartender went above and beyond to check in on us and our guests were raving about her radiant personality and service. My Husband's birthday party was a success and the price was right! I wish we had Jim and his team available in Hollywood!!

 

posted 09/15/2021 by Jake K

Jim and his staff were fantastic to deal with, and all of our guests were very happy with the service from members of Jim's staff. Jim was very helpful leading up to the wedding, offering suggestions and ensuring our wishes were met within our budget. He definitely made the process less stressful and explained everything clearly in regards to regulations surrounding coronavirus (our wedding was in May when certain restrictions were still in place). His staff definitely took care of myself and my wife at the wedding. We would highly recommend Cocktails LLC.

 

posted 09/13/2021 by Ken L

Jim and his staff were great to deal with and made everything very easy. They had a lot good advice for things to consider for the event. I’d use them again for sure.

 

posted 09/08/2021 by Christina D

Jim and his staff were fantastic and great to work with! He was extremely responsive, had great suggestions, and had professional and timely staff. We hired Jim at Cocktails for our 80 person wedding in September in Cohasset, MA. Our guests thought the staff was great and the bar table was organized with a nice appearance. We had an open bar of beer/wine and Jim made sure to have plenty of limes for our Corona's. Overall, we had a great experience and highly recommend to anyone! Would use again :)

 

posted 08/25/2021 by Jennifer K

Had a wonderful experience with Cocktails for a bridal shower. From the initial contact to the actual event the staff was responsive, professional and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!

 

posted 08/17/2021 by Jean L

Jim at Cocktails far exceeded our expectations and helped to make our daughter's wedding reception a day we will always remember. The staff were courteous and professional. They worked seamlessly with the other vendors to make the occasion a great success. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for any event.

 

posted 08/15/2021 by Mary R

Wonderful drinks at our wedding! Everyone loved our signature cocktail which was a watermelon margarita.

 

posted 08/11/2021 by Jeanne D

Jim was great to work with. Hired Cocktails to tend bar at daughter and son-in-law’s East Coast wedding reception. Bar tenders were extremely helpful in setting up party as well as bar. Very professional and discreet. Allowed us to enjoy the party as much as our guests. Would highly recommend!

 

posted 08/10/2021 by Michele S

Wonderful experience working with Jim and Kathy! They were both so friendly, professional, and their attention to detail allowed me to enjoy the party and my guests. I will certainly use them again and recommend to my friends and colleagues. Thank you Jim and Kathy for making my event perfect

 

posted 08/09/2021 by Desiree B

I loved our bar team from Cocktails! They were professional, kind, and did a great job!

 
posted 08/02/2021 by Lois R

Absolutely amazing company!! Jim and Kathy were so easy to work with in setting everything up for our wedding. Day of was amazing too! Anytime my husband and I turned around there was a bartender with a fresh drink in hand ready for us. Thank you Cocktails for making our wedding spectacular!!

 

posted 08/02/2021 by Korinne R

Jim from Cocktails was great to work with. We hired them for our wedding on July 24, 2021 and were very impressed. Woody our Bartender was also delightful - very responsive, caring and a great personality. Cocktails, LLC was reasonably priced and their selection was perfect! We highly recommend and are thankful that we had them at our special event.

posted 07/28/2021 by Charlotte M

Could not be happier with my experience with Cocktails LLC! I used them for a fundraising event I hosted in Boston & Jim made the entire process a breeze. The employees are super friendly and professional. I would recommend them to anyone looking to host an event, party, or a wedding. 5 star service all around!

posted 06/28/2021 by Lynne R

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! Jim made the planning process extremely easy. He worked with me to set up what would be the best bar for my daughter’s bridal shower. The staff was very nice, a lot of fun and very attentive. You will not be disappointed!

 
posted 06/26/2021 by Melanie M

The whole staff was so nice, helpful, and easy to work with. Jim was great in helping us plan our wedding bar needs, and the day-of staff were super attentive and friendly.

posted 06/23/2021 by Herardine M

LOVED THEM!! We hired Cocktails for our wedding on June 12, 2021. Jim is excellent, his communication and manner made this part of wedding planning smooth. Our bartenders Wayne, Corey, and Nick were beyond great. Our guests loved them, and we thoroughly enjoyed their service. We would hire them again, they exceeded our expectations.

 
 
posted 06/19/2021 by Patrick D

We used them for our wedding alongside Calla Catering. They were extremely professional and attentive. We really appreciated that they made sure the wedding party was taken care of. Would highly recommend!

posted 06/17/2021 by Julianne D 

Wonderful experience and service at our wedding! Very attentive and professional.

 
posted 06/14/2021 by Meg B

We worked with Jim to plan bar service for our daughters HS graduation party. Our bartenders, Woody and Cheryl, were attentive to our guests (100+) and made sure service was never backed up. We will use them again when our last graduates and would highly recommend their service to others!

 
posted 06/06/2021 by Nicole K

Jim and his staff were wonderful to work with. We contacted Cocktails for an MBA graduation party, and Jim was incredibly helpful as we navigated the many elements of planning. His staff were not only great bartenders, but they also helped to set up and clean up from our event. Jim also was very patient with me as I figured out our drinks menu for our budget.

posted 06/02/2021 by Chris C

I had a fantastic time working with Jim and his team! I highly recommend Cocktails, LLC as your bartender service. The team was respectful, professional, and fun. Jim was easy to reach and gave us suggestions about drinks and other vendors we had hired, which was nice of him. Our wedding had COVID restrictions, but his knowledge of the venue and other vendors made the experience unforgettable.

 

posted 05/22/2021 by Anita

Our caterers recommended Cocktails to provide bar service at our backyard COVID wedding. Jim was wonderful - he was knowledgeable about what was needed and gave us several options at different price points, so we could customize the options that worked best for us. He went above and beyond in suggesting signature cocktails, and helping us consider what to do with unused bottles of alcohol (we decided to buy our own). He was responsive, pleasant, and extremely helpful in planning the event. On the day of, his team set up on time, and were warm and engaged with our guests. We literally always had a drink in hand and several guests came up to us commenting on how great the bartenders were (how often does that happen?) I could not recommend them more highly, and would certainly hire them again for any future event. To Jim and his team -thank you SO MUCH for helping us create such a memorable and wonderful wedding. We couldn't have done it without you!

posted 05/16/2021 by Ashley B

Trying to plan a “full sized” wedding with all the rules and regulations that come with the Covid pandemic was a daunting task - however, Jim and his team made the planning process easy and the event was absolutely flawless. Jim is so friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. When new rules came out, he called me from his international vacation to assure me that he would come up with a plan - and he did. With no ability to have a bar at our wedding, his staff was all hands on deck, never leaving a guest without a drink. When my guests arrived all at once from the church, Jim and his staff were there waiting with ample cold drinks, ready for the taking. I can’t say enough great things about Jim and his staff - hire them! THANK YOU Cocktails!

posted 05/15/2021 by Margaret P 

Jim was always easy to reach and helpful in advising about staffing an event. The bartenders/servers who handled our event were not only very calm and professional, but funny and charming as well. They will take very good care of you when you are hosting a large event-You can lean on their expertise.

 
posted 04/23/2021 by Yeji S

Such a great experience and delicious drinks! So professional and safe in the midst of a pandemic wedding!

 
posted 03/23/2021 by Amanda R

We had such a great experience with Jim and the Cocktails team. We unfortunately had to postpone and then cancel our wedding, and Jim was extremely responsive and even offered to refund our deposit. From the beginning, Jim was very informative and never tried to oversell us anything--if anything, he always tried to get us the best deals! He is someone we 100% trust to hire for another event, and will use him again if the situation arises!

 
posted 02/23/2021 by Stacy D

I had a great experience with Jim. Unfortunately I had to plan, replan, and then ended up cancelling my wedding due to COVID-19. Jim was understanding and refunded my deposit once I let him know my final plans. Jim was great during this time when trying to figure everything out during the pandemic. He was responsive, helpful, and offered encouraging words when I let him know my final plans. I can’t recommend him enough!

 
posted 10/17/2020 by Eric S

One of the most professional vendors we dealt with for our wedding. Straight forward and just an all around great guy. Highly recommend!

 
posted 08/21/2020 by Julia A

Jim is extremely easy to work with, communicative, accommodating, knowledgeable and gives great suggestions without being pushy. Would highly recommend working with Cocktails for your wedding - as your list of vendors grows, it's so important to have kind and understanding people as part of your event, especially with all the changes and uncertainties of the pandemic.

posted 08/16/2020 by Gina V

Hi Jim, Just wanted to send you an extra (and a bit late!), THANKS to you, Brendan and Kate for the awesome service at my husband's 50th birthday party. We had the best night! I went way overboard on bar stock but at least we had everything we needed and then some. Lol. My guests thought the bar staff were professional and accommodating as well as super friendly and hard working. They went above and beyond. I would love to call on you again for a future home party. Thanks so much again!

posted 08/10/2020 by Jamie S

I highly recommend using Cocktails for any bartending service! We had so many changes due to COVID and Jim was there to answer all my questions and concerns. He is very responsive and attentive to his customers. I had a great experience!

posted 07/27/2020 by Nichole K

I would highly recommend Cocktails to anyone looking for bartending services. Jim is great to work with. He’s very responsive, accommodating, and his prices are very fair. He even made recommendations for ways we could save money. Unfortunately we had to cancel our wedding due to Covid-19, but I would hire Jim and his team again! Jim refunded our deposit immediately when we canceled, which speaks to the great business that he runs.

 
posted 07/08/2020 by Brian T

Jim was incredibly fair and easy to work! I would highly recommend his company to anyone who needs a Bartending service. Before reaching out to Jim, I talked to a few other companies, several of which were very firm and far over price. As soon as we talked with Jim, we knew we should chose his business. Unfortunately, because of covid 19, we had to cancel our wedding at the Arlington Town Hall. Jim was very understanding and reimbursed us. If you are looking for a cash bar or open bar, I’d absolutely recommend Cocktails.

 

posted 04/02/2020 by Eric J

Jim is amazing. We unfortunately had to cancel with him due to COVID-19 changing our wedding plans (he quickly refunded our deposit!), but Jim responds quickly, is competitively priced, and knows how to work with you to give you everything you need, with nothing you don't. Quality organization - highly recommended!

posted 02/17/2020 by Ty H

My wife and I used Cocktails as our bar service for our wedding recently. They did an awesome job. They were courteous and respectful to our guests the whole night. The lead bartender, Brenden, was superb in making sure my wife and I, always had a drink when we needed it. We recommend Cocktails to anyone who needs bar service for any of their events.

 
posted 02/17/2020 by Sarah K

Cava Catering was an outstanding catering company to work with for our rehearsal dinner for our sons wedding. The food, service, presentation were spectacular. Our bar tender was friendly and did a great job serving our guest. Our guest kept saying it was the best rehearsal dinner food they ever had. I would use them again for any occasion. They were easy to work with. We had more than enough food for all. They took care of every detail. Again I can not say enough great things about them!

 
posted 12/13/2019 by Teri F

My situation was a little unique. I had a horrible bartender back out of my MIT Alumni party (for 150+ people) the day before the event. I called Jim (on the recommendation of a caterer friend) and he came through for me with 24 hours notice – and he even matched my budget. The team on site was professional, attentive, funny, and extremely accommodating. They also checked in with me frequently throughout the event, which I appreciated it. From first, frantic phone call through the event cleanup (36 hours later..), Jim and his team were consummate professionals. I would highly, highly recommend. And next time I will just hire them from the onset!

 
posted 10/30/2019 by Oscar G

I just had my wedding this weekend and Cocktails were a reason that everything went so well. We had a number of calls and discussions with Jim prior to the event and it really paid off. The bartenders were also very attentive to my wife and I and consistently seeked us out to ensure we were taken care of. Will definitely recommend them for an event in the future. Thank you for making our special day end with an amazing party.

 
posted 10/22/2019 by Megan M

Jim and his team were a pleasure to work with for my wedding! Jim was great throughout the planning process and responsive to all of my emails and phone calls. On the day of, his staff was incredibly kind and always asking if they could do anything for me. Thank you so much! We'll definitely use you for future events

 

posted 10/18/2019 by Ginny L

Jim and his staffs made our wedding day complete! They are so easy to work with and they accommodated our special requests for our his/her drinks. Definitely went above and beyond. Made the whole planning experience as easy as possible and ease of mind

 
posted 10/02/2019 by Shirin B

Jim and his team were FABULOUS at our Endicott Estate wedding. Prior to the wedding, they walked us through everything, made helpful suggestions, were incredibly responsive and flexible. During the wedding, the staff was very professional, made fantastic drinks, and made sure everyone was having a good time. Hiring the Cocktails team was a fantastic decision, and I would recommend them to anyone!

posted 09/17/2019 by Casey H

We hired cocktails for our wedding on September 7th and are so glad we did! Jim was so easy to work with and made the whole process simple! He was very professional and always very responsive. Jim recommended using Gordon’s for liquor on consignment which was perfect. I was nervous that we’d run out of drinks but we had more than enough!!! Jim suggested our two signature cocktails and both were a huge hit! The staff that were on site the day of my wedding were amazing, Brendan checked on my husband and I all night and made sure I always had a drink in my hand! I highly recommend cocktails!

 
posted 09/17/2019 by Victoria S

Jim and Kathy were lovely to work with. I had to change a few things at last minute and he fixed it no problem. They quickly responded whenever I tried to contact them and were a joy to speak with. They made planning the bar quite easy! Our bartenders the night of the wedding were exceptional. My husband and I were constantly checked on to see if we needed a drink or anything. I was very impressed.

 
posted 08/26/2019 by Matthew M

Excellent work at Ryan & Kim's wedding this past Saturday! You two really nailed it with rush, and serviced all night! I see a lot of bartenders and they were so professional all throughout the night

 
posted 08/25/2019 by Kimberly A 

Cocktails exceeded any and all expectations we had!!! Jim was a breeze to work with; always quick to answer an email or chat on the phone. My guests were so impressed with the attentiveness of the staff and the drinks were awesome! They worked with us to meet every request and helped us have the most amazing evening. I would use cocktails for any event I needed bar services for!

posted 07/16/2019 by Ashley H 

My husband and I used Cocktails for our special day last week and we were extremely happy with the service we received. Jim was so great from the beginning and the bartenders were exceptional!

posted 07/12/2019 by Mike D 

My wife and I hired Cocktails for the bar service at our wedding, and I cannot imagine having a better experience. Jim and the liquor supplier were extremely easy to work with leading up to the event, offering suggestions for a diverse array of beer, wine, and liquor for our guests to enjoy. Jim also provided sample signature drink recipes for us to try and tweak, which assured that our guests would enjoy our personal touches. On the day of the wedding, the bar staff expertly managed a large crowd and filled orders quickly (especially during cocktail hour), minimizing any bottlenecks or crowding by the bar. They staff also kept us in the loop regarding consumption to ensure that we had an adequate supply of the popular spirits throughout the entire wedding. The stellar service and very reasonable pricing will definitely bring us back to Cocktails for any events in the future! Thanks again, Jim!

posted 07/03/2019 by Megan D

We worked with Jim and Cocktails for our Harvard College Reunion events and they were absolutely phenomenal. During the planning process, Jim was such a pleasure to work with. He was thoughtful and helpful through the entire planning phase. On-site, the staff were professional, organized and personable! They provided bar service for over 30 events within 10 days ranging from 200 – 2000 people and each and every event went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend Cocktails to anyone who is looking for a bar service.

 
posted 06/24/2019 by Bill D

We hired Jim and Cocktails to manage the bar for a multi-family graduation party. Jim was great, very responsive and provided us with all the info we needed. The bartender Jim provided, Charlie, was great. The entire event went off perfect, thanks Jim.

 
posted 06/20/2019 by Daniel D

Cocktails absolutely nailed it! I spoke with both Jim and his wife leading up to the big day. They were both friendly, thoughtful, and extremely knowledgeable. The day of, the Cocktails staff was amazing. As the groom, I kept getting pulled in to different conversations (as you do), and I could hardly make it over to the bar. The staff would come over and make sure I had everything I needed -- almost as if sensing when I wanted another drink, but couldn't actually make it all the way to the bar. They did this not just for me, but for my wife and both of our families. Really wonderful service on their part! Another thing -- I wound up ignore Jim's (good) advice to get a liquor supplier who would make deliveries if we ran low on anything on the day in order to save some money. We did actually run out of some whiskey at the reception, and the staff drove to the closest store and picked up a couple bottles for us, offering to return them the next day if they went unused, at no extra cost! I really appreciated that! Again, it says a lot about their dedication to excellent service. Thank you to everyone at Cocktails!

 
posted 06/18/2019 by Matt K

I called and spoke with many wedding bartending services in our search for vendors and only Jim from Cocktails was responsive, personable, and professional over the phone. He was a recommended vendor at our venue (Elm Bank) and worked directly with our liquor provider (Gordons) to make our open bar reception and cocktail hour seamless, worry-free, and personal. It was great to not have to stress or worry about our bar before and during our wedding - everything went off without a hitch, and we highly recommend Cocktails if you’re booking wedding bartending!

 
posted 06/04/2019 by John S

Jim and his staff were awesome! We first learned of them at a previous wedding that they served at, and decided we wanted them for our wedding too. Our attendees had a blast, and Cocktails was very accommodating - they were even able to secure some Slivovitz for our Serbian family members. And they made sure we, as the grooms, always had a drink. Highly recommend!

 
 
posted 06/02/2019 by Kevin G 

Jim and his staff were wonderful to work with! They were very professional and organized. I never once saw a long line at the bar, and the layout of our wedding was very chaotic so I could have seen it happening easily! All of our guests said they had an amazing time and felt the got enough to drink, while being hydrated throughout. Jim was a pleasure to work with since day 1, he was very accommodating, made great suggestions, was available whenever we needed him and very easy going. With everything going on in terms of planning a wedding, his relaxed and confident nature really helped ease the stress we had! I would recommend their services to anyone! Thank you so much!

 
posted 05/28/2019 by Alyssa B

Jim and his team at Cocktails were truly a pleasure to work without throughout the entire wedding planning process -- they were very communicative, attentive, flexible, professional, and accommodating of our needs! The service on the day-of was fantastic. We can't recommend them more highly! 5 stars!

 
posted 05/06/2019 by Pamela L

Just wanted to take a moment to endorse Jim & Kathy D'Entremont from Cocktails, LLC. They are so professional, friendly and helpful! They go out of their way to work with you to make sure your event is successful and that nothing is left to chance! I have worked with Jim and Kathy a number of times for small private parties, to large fundraising events at the Thomas Crane Public Library in Quincy and Cocktails is our preferred vendor. This year they not only assisted us with bar services, but also with serving food at the event. The Beer/Wine and mini-golf event was a success thanks in part to their efforts. They were helping us with set up, clean up; which was much appreciated. Their approach is to make it is easy as possible to hold your event and take away some of the stress associated with pulling off your event, large or small. Cannot recommend them enough, use Cocktails for your next event, you will be glad you did. Pamela M. Linskey, President Thomas Crane Public Library Foundation, Inc.

 
posted 12/27/2018 by Peter R

Jim was fantastic. I appreciated communicating with him from the very start. He and his team are affordable, kind, and efficient. Jim was able to give me accurate estimates and advice about how to prepare. Never once did I feel like he wanted me to spend more for the sake of having extra booze on hand. Jim was helpful in guiding me through the process and finding the right selection for our event. My only complaint is minor-in the attempts to keep the venue tidy, the bar staff cleared all plates super quick. Unfortunately this included our (bride and groom) plates. For anyone who has gotten married before it gets very hectic and difficult to sit and eat your meal all at once. Had I realized this I would have told the staff to leave just ours so we could go back and finish our food and I have no doubt they would have accommodated. So this isn't a knock on cocktails, just a heads up for anyone else to make that request ahead of time so the staff know. I would absolutely hire Cocktails again

 
posted 11/18/2018 by June H

My siblings and I threw my parents a prom for their wedding anniversary/ 60th birthday. Neither of them was able to attend their own proms when they were younger. Jim and his crew did an amazing job. They are professional, attentive to the clients, engaging, and all around great service. Jim was so helpful and attentive to the guest of honor and the hosts. If you want amazing service, friendly, engaging, and attentive service be sure to hire cocktails and ask for Jim.

 
posted 10/31/2018 by Kerry M

A+++++!! Professional. Affordable. Personable. Jim & team was available on short notice to accommodate a funeral celebration. He made it beyond easy to work with him. Provided everything we asked for and was compassionate and professional. Did i mention affordable?? Thank you Jim!!

 
 
posted 10/29/2018 by Jennifer C

Cheers to Jim and his amazing staff! We cannot express how happy we are that we went with cocktails LLC. Jim answered all questions within minutes of our emails being sent and was always available to talk over the phone. His staff was kind, efficient and made a great cocktail. We will be recommending Jim and his staff to all our family and friends for any events where a bartending service is needed.

 
Professional
posted 10/26/2018 by Carrie D

Jim and his team are a true pleasure to work with! They literally think of everything and make sure the bars run smoothly and guests are happy throughout the event. We have partnered with them for many events and will continue to do so. If you are looking for a stress free, top tier experience, Cocktails is the way to go. Plus, they are just so kind!

posted 10/23/2018 by Marie G

The guidance on purchases was so helpful and the bartender was spectacular - so courteous and efficient. He definitely set a wonderful atmosphere for our guests! I highly recommend their services!!

 

posted 10/15/2018 by Ashley A

The bartenders for our wedding were amazing. They were on time, professional, and a pleasure to have at our wedding. When one of the beers that both my husband and I were drinking throughout the night was running low, they were sure to put some aside for us, so when we were looking to refill, we had some! It was small, but very nice, and appreciated gesture!

 
posted 10/11/2018 by Ashley M

Jim (Cocktails) is easy to work with, and his staff were helpful and attentive, especially focusing on the bridal party to make sure we were set all night. As a bonus, they constructed a really beautiful bar display. Would use again.

posted 10/07/2018 by Stephanie C

Best decision we made for our wedding was to hire cocktails bartending services. We can’t rave about it enough and highly recommend them. We had 300 guests, an open bar and very thirsty guests. The bar was always moving and I received compliments on how efficient the bartenders were. You won’t regret using them because it’s one leas stress to think about that is completely worth every penny. Thank you Jim and your team.

posted 10/02/2018 by Gerry R

My Daughter came to me in February, and told me she was getting married and she wanted a barn wedding. Not knowing where to turn on many things including what to do for a bar. A friend of mine told me about Cocktails who he used for his daughters wedding. I contacted Jimmy and explained that my daughter also wanted to use a two tap keg beer stand in addition to a full bar. Jimmy assured me that he and his team will be able to meet my daughters requirements. That day everything went off perfectly. The two bartenders were outstanding. My daughter and son-in-law were their top priority and it showed on my daughters face. Throughout the evening all my guest came up to me raving about the bartending and service they received. Hiring Cocktails was a great decision and I would recommend them whole heartedly. Thank you Jimmy, Mark, & Charlie

posted 09/24/2018 by Brianna M

We used cocktails for our bar service this past weekend at our wedding and they were INCREDIBLE. Their staff was so attentive and helpful every step of the way and made my big day so special and stress free! They were so great and I’d recommend them for any event. Hopefully we have another event in the future and we can use them again!

posted 08/30/2018 by Debby C

We hired Jim and The Cocktails bar staff to do our small wedding in Scituate August 18, 2018. I cannot say enough good things about the quality of service we received. The bartenders were wonderful ,attentive and courteous. The price for Jims service was extremely reasonable. We would without a doubt hire Cocktails Bar Staff again for any event that we have.

posted 08/25/2018 by Scott H 

From my first contact with him, Jim was responsive and very pleasant to work with. He answered my questions promptly and was easy to talk to on the phone. I was given an accurate recommendation of how many bartenders and bars would be required for my wedding of 175 guests. Cocktails took care of everything drink related, including putting in the order for all of the drinks. On the day of the wedding, the bartending staff was professional and efficient. I would happily work with Cocktails again in the future.

posted 08/22/2018 by Marci R

I had a very pleasant experience working with Jim and his wife for my husband’s surprise birthday party. They were punctional and when they were all done setting up the bar station they helped me with setting up my decorations. They were professional, quick and courteous Serving all of our guests. We were very pleased with their service and we would definitely hire them again!

posted 08/12/2018 by Danny N

Jim and the crew are awesome. We inquired about the services for our outdoor wedding through a recommendation from our caterer. Jim was extremely responsive whenever we had questions for him. We had two stations with four bartenders total and we received a number of compliments afterwards about how friendly they were. We had a wedding of 160 and they remembered what most people were drinking all night! Hope to use you guys again in the future

posted 08/12/2018 by Laurel C 

Professional and SOOOO nice! They made sure I was taken care of and that my guests had a good time. All of my guests commented how friendly and nice the bartenders were. All details were tended to and absolutely perfect.

Reviewed On 7/25/2018 by Michelle J
Wonderful service! Jim and his wife were absolutely amazing. Everyone said how kind they were during the reception and they were both so helpful in planning our event! They always made sure that I (bride) and the groom always had something to drink (even if it was just water to re hydrate during our summer wedding). Highly recommend!!
 
 
Reviewed On 7/16/2018 by A. J
From the moment I spoke with Jim, I knew that my bar needs would be taken care of. Jim was so helpful and responsive over email and phone. He was very detail oriented and helped create a plan according to my budget. On the wedding day itself, everything went so smoothly and his staff were so wonderful ! They even made the drink I made up and garnished it beautifully!
 
 
Reviewed On 6/24/2018 by Audrey S
Jim and his team were so wonderful to work with and they really helped make our special day perfect! Jim's team worked seamlessly with our other vendors so scrubbing went smoothly. They also made sure my husband and I had a drink anytime we needed (water or otherwise) so we felt well taken care of. I also really appreciated the flexibility of Jim and his team when we had a timing hiccup. They were able to have everything set up and take care of all of our guests despite my bad timing! I know my guests were VERY happy with the drinks and the bar was always busy. Despite the bar always being busy the line kept moving so none of my guests felt like they had to wait a long time. This was important to us because we wanted guests to enjoy the other aspects of our wedding. The price for the services were affordable and did not break the bank! We decided to pay gratuity in full (and allow the guests to cash tip if they wanted) and even with the services and gratuity Jim's prices can't be beat! Jim's team was very personable and Jim himself is a very down-to-earth kind of guy. I will absolutely be hiring Jim and his team for our next event!!